Top Researchers or Data Scientists

Jimmy (xiaoke) Shen
1 min readFeb 24, 2021

--

In the past almost one year, I was using some efforts on learning software engineering. It was a fine process and I have learned a lot from Top coders.

Now, I am spending more time on research again and I’d like to put some top researchers in this blog. Of course, the big names, I will not mention as they are too well known and it is not needed to mention them as everyone can remember their name already such as Yann LeCun.

As my work mainly focusing on computer vision, drug discovery, and machine learning, I will mainly summarize researchers in this area. If you have any recommendations, please leave me a comment. And it will be appreciated if you can provide me some reasons for your recommendation.

Awni Hannun

Speech recognization. He has a very nice article about CTC model and you can get it from here.

Christopher Olah

William Chan

Hongwei Wang

GraphGAN

Graph Recommendation systems.

Thushan Ganegedara

Senior data scientist with several pretty good articles.

To be updated.

--

--